My Favorite Holidays!

Christmas is a very fun holiday and it is my absolute favorite! I love waking up to see the beautiful decorated tree and everything underneath it, whether it is mine or someone elses’. I say that because I love giving presents as much as getting and I enjoy every part of Christmas. My family has many traditions for this holiday and alot of them are very popular throughout the world meaning that many people do these as well as my family. Something that I enjoy doing every year is leaving a path of food for the reindeer. We do it on Christmas Eve right before we go to bed. Another thing I like to do is wrap presents. My Mom and I both love to wrap the presents because we can be very creative and have a lot of fun. I also love to decorate the Christmas tree. Over the years, I have gotten less and less help from my brother but he participates in many other traditions. Anyway, decorating the tree is so fun for me because some ornaments have old pictures or are handmade by us. Also, when I am finished I look back at my work and am proud of what I have done.

Sunset over Washington DC - Christmas DayCreative Commons License Richard Ricciardi via Compfight                                                              Christmas Jokes

Halloween is my second favorite holiday and not just because of all of the candy. First, I really enjoy carving pumpkins because I get to design one of my very own and I also like sticking my hands into the goop inside the pumpkin! One of my other favorite traditions is making my costume. I do not buy my costumes from the stores. Instead I make them with my mom. This year I was a holy cow. Get it?! Then, on Halloween I get to put my costume on and wear it to school and for trick-or-treating. One more thing that I do is I always meet up with my friend Abby and we go trick-or-treating with eachother and it is so fun!

Halloween Jokes

Easter is my third favorite holiday. Like the other holidays, I have many traditions. One of the traditions is that we always get an Easter basket that has delicious candy, small gifts, etc. One thing we always have in our easter baskets are chocolate bunnies. My brother and I get one every year and they are SO delicious! Another thing we  always do is find Easter eggs. Depending on the weather, they will be hidden inside or outside. They are filled with candy and I love opening them and watching the candy pour out. Usually there are jelly beans inside or chocolate. One more thing that we always do on easter is eat a lot of candy sense we collected a bunch from our baskets and easter eggs. That is what we do on Easter!

Easter Jokes

One thought on “My Favorite Holidays!

  1. Hi Ava and Happy late Thanksgiving. Anywho I don’t know if you noticed that I comment on your blogs. So I’m just Wondering why you have commented on my blog. Replay plz bye 👋 😀😇😋🤗

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *